{Escape to…} Los Angeles

In 2007 I came to the States for the first time, and I thought it will be my last time as well. I have never been so wrong as that time. One of the destinations during my USA adventure was Los Angeles. I planned to stay in LA for 7 days, but after 3 days when I saw all what I wanted to see I left to San Diego – but this is story for another post.  I have been in LA for 4 days and day and a half of that was pouring. It almost never rains in LA and it was one of the biggest rains I’ve seen. It didn’t stop me from seeing what I wanted though.

Ania Archer Photography, Hollywood Sign

 I hiked to see the Hollywood Sign – I know it is nothing impressive but definitely worth seeing.

Ania Archer Photography, Hollywood

Ania Archer Photography, Walk of Fame

Of course I wondered on the Walk of Fame in search of some cool stars 🙂

Ania Archer Photography, Beverly Hills

I could not miss going to see Beverly Hills as well.  As a teenager I watched  “Beverly Hills 90210” so I just had to go there and see what is it all about.

Ania Archer Photography, Beverly Hills

Ania Archer Photography, Los Angeles

The first night I took a guided tour organized by the hostel I stayed  at to see Los Angeles panorama. Seeing this big city  glowing in the dark made a big impression on me. Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Santa Monica – oh yeah! Beach this is what life is all about. Ok, maybe not all about but definitely I had fun.

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

One more confession: I watched a lot of “Baywatch” back in the day. Oh all those dreamy lifeguards.

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Ania Archer Photography, Santa Monica

Los Angeles is definitely very interesting and entertaining place but it never had a chance to steal my heart. I like coming back there but it is not my favorite place for sure.

Happy Travel Thursday!

Like my blog?  follow me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

