{Random Facts From My Life} Dear Dad

Dear Dad,

I thought of you today, but that is nothing new. I thought about you yesterday, and days before that too, I think of you in silence, i often speak your name. All I have memories and a picture in a frame, your memory is a keepsake, from which i’ll never part.

Ania Archer Blog, Dad

 

Today would be my dad’s birthday and I would call him and wished him “WSZYSTKIEGO NAJLESZEGO” (Happy birthday). He is gone now and I miss him a lot. I think about him every day and wish to see him, or talk to him again.  He passed away so unexpectedly over a year ago since then I’m trying to get myself together – not easy. I came across this quote above so many times that I just had to use it in this post.

2 thoughts on “{Random Facts From My Life} Dear Dad

  1. Doreen Younghusband says:

    He is always with you in your heart.
    Happy Birthday to Ania’s Dad

  2. I truly understand….losing our Mom’s and Dad’s is something we never ever thought of….and when it happens it is so very hard to deal with as we miss them and it is such a shock….they will live forever with us in our hearts and memories….and in my faith I believe I will see them both again…still it is very hard to not see them now and go visit or give them a hug or share a laugh….I miss mine so very much too:) My heart goes out to you and I wish your Dad a wonderful birthday as he has a wonderful daughter…sending you hugs and prayers.

Leave a Reply

