{Escape to…} Las Vegas

One of the places I have visited in 2007 during my American Adventure was Vegas. It was actually the first city on my agenda. I flew from Minnesota where it became a little bit cold at that time of the year for sunny hot Vegas. I stayed in the USA Hostel, which is located near Fremont Street. It was a pretty fun experience. I stayed for 4 days. On one of those days I went to see the Grand Canyon. The first night I enjoyed the Fremont Street Experience.

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

The next 2 days I spent exploring the Las Vegas Strip. It was an unforgettable experience for someone like me. I couldn’t decide where I wanted to go and what I wanted to see. I picked up a tourist map and marked the places I wanted to go.

On my list I had:

Flamingo – Wildlife Habitat

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Bellagio – Conservatory

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

M&M’s World

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Bellagio Fountains

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Stratosphere – I run out of time to do this one, and other places I will come across.

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas
Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Believe or not but this is my first picture of a palm tree ever!

One of the places I had no idea existed was the Mirage: Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat. While admiring Zigfried’s white tigers I heard an announcement about a dolphin store which for me music to my ears. Dolphins are my favorite critters in the world (next to other favorite species). So I went in search of that Dolphin store and found my self at the Dolphin Habitat. I loved it. It is unforgettable experience for me. It was the first time in my life I have seen real dolphins. It was one of the two happiest days during my American Adventure.

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

Ania Archer Photography, Las Vegas

I had a really fun time, and met lots of great people from around the world. While being there I definitely felt like I was in another world. A world I have never thought I will find myself in. Since then, I’ve visited Vegas  2 more times already and have always found new places to explore. I’m pretty sure I will share them with you in the near future.

If you like my blog don’t forget to like my Facebook page 🙂

4 thoughts on “{Escape to…} Las Vegas

  1. Nigdy tam nie byłam ale dwa tygodnie temy pojechalismy do Reno, które jest podróbą LV i było bardzo fajnie. Małe miasteczko, w sumie jedna ulica z neonami i wielkimi kasynami.
    Nie mogę się doczekać wycieczki do Las Vegas, która prawdopodobnie będzie też w tym roku 🙂
    Świetne zdjęcia!

    • Ania A. says:

      Widzialam Twoj wpis na blogu, fajne zdjecia. 🙂 No zdecydowanie jak w innym swiecie. Polecam Ci Las Vegas Last Pass, ktora uwazam byla madrym zakupem gdy tam pojechalismy, zaoszczedzilismy calkiem sporo i zobaczylismy mnostwo dzieki tej przepustce.

  2. […] Escape to Las Vegas Ania Archer – August 2, 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

