{Color Palette Love} Color Palette Blog Walk: Achievement

For the last few months I’ve been following Brandi Girl’s Blog. Some time ago she started a Color Palette Blog Walk. This is my first time participating in it. The theme for todays palettes is Achievement. Pictures I chose for today are the ones that I love the most. I’m so proud of them. My whole life I’ve loved photography and wanted to spread my wings in it. All the pictures here were the first ones I took that made me proud about what I have accomplished and created.

Color Palette Blog Walk

Ania Archer, Color Palette 1

Succulent

Achievement: I really love the colors of this succulent. The brightness makes me so happy.

Ania Archer, Color Palette 2

Giraffe

Achievement: I love close up photography. I noticed this colorful figurine in one of the stores in Old Town of San Diego. And even though hard lighting and unfriendly for photography set up – I was able to capture its funkiness and create really good composition.

Ania Archer, Color Palette 3

Jar

Achievement: Colors and composition.

Ania Archer, Color Palette 4

Lily

Achievement: This picture was taken on the day when my husband proposed to me. This was his favorite puppy from my friends dog litter, her name was Lily. It was just after I got my dSLR and I had no idea what I was doing.

Ania Archer, Color Palette 5

Tulip

Achievement: It was one of my first pictures taken with my old camera (not dSLR) many years ago in my fathers garden. It is one of those pictures which confirmed my love for photography. I spent whole day taking pictures in the garden trying the camera out. The idea of composition and the colors are what makes me proud of this picture.

If you want to check out color palettes of Brandi and other participants go to Brandigirlblog.com.

If you like my blog follow me on my Facebook.

10 thoughts on “{Color Palette Love} Color Palette Blog Walk: Achievement

  1. Roni J. says:

    That first palette is to die for. It looks so good! Bright and cheery. I am so glad you participated. You def. have a knack for it.

    • Ania A. says:

      Thank you Roni. When I first time discovered color palettes I knew this is something I want to do. I love colors so much. They just make me happy.

  2. catiesblue says:

    I’m loving all of the palettes, Ania! My favorite is still that jar (the colors are just so rich), but the puppy is definitely the cutest!

  3. These palettes are really beautiful – and I love how you’ve done the edges. Lovely job, and the photos are terrific! (The puppy is cute, but I think my favorites are the succulent and the jar.)

    • Ania A. says:

      Thank you so much. 🙂 To create the edges I used free editing program called PhotoScape. I used one of the frames in the program. I updated to mac recently and unfortunately this program does not run on macs. I’m redesigning my color palettes and I have a hard time finding anything that I like as much as the one I used above.

  4. Doreen Younghusband says:

    Yes, I have to say that my favorite is also the jar. I am so happy that you are doing something that you enjoy. Ania you do have a gift for color. I also love that you have a story for some of your palettes, (The one about the puppy and the flower from your father’s garden)

    • Ania A. says:

      Yes, I really enjoy it :). And oh yes I have stories for lots of pictures. When I saw the jar in the store in Old Town I just knew I had to take a picture of it. And I tred and tried to make it work. I think I had like 50 pictures of it, different composition, different settings. When I saw the final effect at my computer screen I couldn’t believe that It came out so great. I’m so proud of it.

  5. Rose says:

    Ooh, I love succulents, and you captured the colors so well, I love them! I also really like the Tulip palette, what an interesting look! But my favorite is the jar, such warm and delicious colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

