{Art Journals} Birds

Better late than never, it is still Monday – so I’m posting my Art Journal like on the last 4 Mondays.

Week 5 – Birds

Sometimes finding an inspiration is really hard, but not this time. Few weeks ago I started having bird visitors on my patio. I’ve been waiting for them the whole winter. Now every morning I’m waking up  to birds singing above my head. The bird feeder is just outside our window. I love these little singing visitors. They remind me of home and my University life, where I studied ornithology and took lots of 2 – weeks long bird watching trips. I think I will have to tell you more about those trips in the future. I already promised my husband I will take him for a few days bird watching trip, while living in Poland for 6 months, next winter.

To create this drawing I used Pastels, color pencils and stamps. I had fun creating it.
Ania Archer, Birds

Ania Archer, Birds

I played around little bit with Picasa and Pixlr-o-matic. Here is my HDR version :). I love add effects to my pics. What do you think? Do you like it?

Ania Archer, Birds

If you like my blog, follow me on FacebookFlickrPintrest.

One thought on “{Art Journals} Birds

  1. […] {Art Journals} Birds (aniaarcher.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

